2019 NACo Achievement Award Winner


At the Hennepin County Board Meeting this afternoon, our director, Eric Waage accepted a 2019 Achievement Award from Commissioner Jan Callison on behalf of the National Association of Counties for the Hennepin West Mesonet project. Our team is constantly working to maintain, find new innovative technologies to improve the network, and expand the network. This work and project would not be possible without the help of many other County departments. Congrats to everyone involved on the project, both past and present!

NACo Award and Recipients. From left to right: Cindy Boettcher, Emily Harrington, Kelly Fisher, and Eric Waage.